Before, when students logged in and out of their Google Account during a GGT session, they would appear as “Student Offline” until the teacher refreshed GGT. After refreshing, they would be able to see two tiles for that student: one that was persistently offline for the duration of the session and another that properly showed the student online. Now, when a student logs in and out during a session, the teacher will only see one tile for that student and will no longer need to refresh the page to see the student online. Also, we’ll only display the most recently active student tile, we’ll no longer display two tiles for a student unless they are logged into two separate devices and both are online and connected to the GoGuardian extension.
October 20, 2020
Student Offline & Duplicate Student Fixes